• Maa Tarini Pitha
  • Khandadhar Waterfall
  • Sunabesh of Lord Baladevjew
  • Sanaghagara Waterfall
  • Hadagarh Reservoir
Public Information
1801733 Population
2132 Villages
297 GP
1 NACs
25 PS
Shri Vishal Singh, I.A.S.
Shri Vishal Singh, I.A.S.
Collector & District Magistrate
Shri Kusalkar Nitin Dagudu, I.P.S.
Shri Kusalkar Nitin Dagudu, I.P.S.
Superintendent of Police

District at a Glance

The Keonjhar District emerged as one of the District on 1st January, 1948. The District is bounded by Mayurbhanj District and Bhadrak District to the east, Jajpur District to the south, Dhenkanal District and Sundargarh District to the west and West Singhbhum district of Jharkhand State to the north. Covering a geographical area of 8303 sq kms, the Keonjhar District lies between 21º 1’ N to 22º…

Geographic Location

Area : 8,303 Sq. Km